finally some pictures


CONE FOR TREE

Finally some pictures. The picture above is a cone I made for covering with yarn.  We were at our cabin in the fall and my hubby was hunting so I got busy. I had the paper and had just been to a local mission store where I bought the green cord you will see. I had white yarn leftover from earlier project and as luck would have it, I had left it at the cabin.

I secured the edges with masking tape and then simply began winding yarn. I forgot to take pictures of the white tree in progress. Also, my husband had put up plastic film on our cabin windows and there was the leftover tape you use to secure the film. It’s double-sides and SO MUCH EASIER to use than the kind of double-faced tape you buy for scrapbook projects. I merely wrapped around the cone in a spiral pattern to adhere the yarn at various points. Didn’t matter if it didn’t lie flat because the yarn covered it.

MASKING TAPE TO HOLD CONE FORM TOGETHER CORD USED FOR YARN TREE WRAPPING CONE IN CORD TREE WRAPPED IN CORD

YARN TREE

Isn’t  this pretty? I also found some metallic ribbon at the same store and I separated the strands and just adhered it however I could. I forgot to mention I bought red cord as well. I paid a quarter for each skein. This church mission store is near our cabin and I shop there every chance it get. I found a lace tank top last summer that they wouldn’t even charge me for because it had a black stain. They told me to just take it. I did and would you believe the stain came out easily. The following pictures show the completed project. I love how they look in front of the window at “teeny, tiny, red cabin.” here and here.. There is also a wonderful bunk house called La Cabinette next door. Following this are the final pictures.  DSC00282

GOOD VEIW OF WOODS IN  FRONT OF CABIN final pictures.  DISPLAY COMPLETEDYARN TREE COMPLETED11-IMG_468710-IMG_4682

Leave a Reply

