a month of thanks “D”


google images

google images

How could I not be thankful for Desserts? As far as I’m concerned chocolate should be a major food group and at the top of the food pyramid. Chocolate cake, lemon meringue pie, peanut butter cookies, apple pie, candy bars, ice cream. Oh, the list never ends. I can honestly say I’ve never met a dessert I don’t like.

By the way if you want to remember how the word “desert” is spelled and how “desserts” is spelled, my husband gave me a hint. He said he learned this in school. Remember two words: Strawberry Shortcake, 2 “s’s”. So desserts have two “s’s” while desert only has one.  Easy, peasy.

Leave a Reply

