what does my blog say about me?


img_16605.jpg

This blog is written in response to the daily prompt, mirror, mirror, on the wall. What does my blog say about me? Hmmm, I’m not sure I know but I think I need to know, so here goes with some impromptu remarks.

I think it says I have way too many interests and am interested in way too many subjects. Which makes figuring out what to write about difficult. That’s why I started my other blog, depressionsgift.com. At least there I know what my subject matter is. Even then I wished I’d named it something else because it’s really more about healthy mental living, not just depression.

I’m glad I found this prompt because it’s helped me clarify for myself what I want this blog to be. I want it to show the subjects I’m interested in as well as general musings about life as I experience it. I want this blog to be “lighter” than depressionsgift but include my interests in deeper issues. Both blogs will reflect my faith, not always in words but certainly in perspective.

Sometimes I look in my mirror and like what I see. Other times, not so much. Some days I’m interested in art, other days recipes. Lots of time, DIY projects. All I have to do is look at my boards on Pinterest to know how scattered I am at times. (I had no idea I was interested in that many things.) This is the blog I want to post DIY projects and decorating ideas from my home.  I may eventually combine these blogs but I’m worried I will lose followers or screw the whole thing up.

I think I just wrote this post for me only. I finally have it figured out for myself, where I’m heading here.  Thanks WordPress for the great prompt.

3 thoughts on “what does my blog say about me?

  1. Rebecca, I LOVE your blogs on both sites. I don’t often leave comments because the Word Press thing has me baffled (not a difficult task) although I’ve used it in the past for auctions. So, I will take the time (I’m very ADD) to encourage you and suggest that perhaps, other readers may be having the same issues responding to your posts. DO NOT lose heart; I WILL leave a reply and I ask others who might be having the same technological issues to pursue until they get through 🙂

    • Thanks Rhonda for the words of encouragement. Means a lot. Just play around at the bottom of the posts and keep clicking till you figure it out. I would tell you how exactly except I don’t know how the blog looks on your server and your computer. You’ll figure it out. God bless.

Leave a Reply

