Drooling


Hubby and I taking week-end off. We’re driving along a highway and I’m drooling over what I’ve just seen. You’re probably imagining all kinds of wonderful things:

A beautiful scene.
A great looking restaurant.
A great store.
A beautiful lake.
A coyote
A rainbow.
A field of flowers.

Nope.

What has me drooling is a massive pile of broken concrete! My husband would tell you how often I’ve said under similar circumstance, “Hey, we should stop and see if they’ll give us some.”

I don’t know why I love it so much, except for the fact that I’ve used so much of it in my gardens. To me there’s’ nothing greater than a disheveled broken concrete wall.

Oh. well. We can’t stop but you can count on the fact that the next driveway I see getting torn up in my neighborhood, I’m going to be stopping and begging.

One thought on “Drooling

Leave a Reply

