I’m blond. What can I say?


I made my daughter’s day today. Isn’t that what mother’s are supposed to do. Give their children something to laugh about and remember?

I had this great new recipe I was trying out. It’s a lemonade cake made with Squirt and is really good.  My friend had made it a few weeks ago. It’s made in a bundt cake pan. The only way I’ve been using my bundt cake pan is to make angel food cake. As you know with an angel food cake you have to invert it on a bottle to cool. Well, it was very busy this morning. So I took the pan out of the oven and inverted it as I always do. Not even thinking. I walked out of the kitchen for a few minutes.

When I came back, there was the cake in pits and pieces all over the countertop. My duaghter was hysterical and even posted in on Facebook. I laughed too.

So have a laugh at my expense and happy Mother’s Day to all my “mom” followers.

20130511-144130.jpg

20130511-144606.jpg

Leave a Reply

