thankfulness/I


ignorance is bliss

 

Thankfulness/I

Identity, ideals, ice, ignorance, illogical, illusion, imagination, impatience, imperfect, impossible, individual, infinity, information, integrity

Today I’m grateful for ignorance. Yep. Ignorance. Sometimes it’s just good to not know some things.  Sometimes I choose ignorance.

I choose not to know what celebrities are doing, who they’re dating or divorcing, what rehab they’re going through. I choose to remain ignorant of the supposed hot scenes between the covers of “Fifty Shades of Gray”. I choose to not know what it feels like to be intoxicated or on drugs. I choose to be ignorant about why certain people don’t get along. I choose to be ignorant about a number of things.

I think that’s because I’m tired of drama. There’s just too much of it anyway. So the more I remain ignorant the less the drama. The more you know the more there is to get you upset. The more you know the more likely you will be drawn into a situation you’d just as soon avoid.

So today, I’m thankful to be ignorant.

 

 

 

One thought on “thankfulness/I

Leave a Reply

