thankfulness/F


One of my roses. Can’t remember which one. 🙂

 

Where I sit sometimes.

Flowers, fur, freedom, feathers, fleece.
Today I’m thankful for flowers. I love gardening and I love all types of flowers. Roses are my favorite and Lady’s Mantle runs a close second. I have lots of roses, not fussy, temperamental ones. If they don’t make it after a couple of years, they’re gone. Today’s post will be short but I will include a number of pictures. 

Another place to sit.
I have many places to sit in my gardens as well. I love to spend time at one of the tables and have my devotions. (For those of you who wonder what “devotions” are, it’s the time I set aside each day to read my bible, think and pray. God just seems closer when I’m in my garden.) This last year I didn’t get to do much of that as we were at our cabin a lot finishing up our newest addition to the property-our adorable little bunkhouse called “La Cabinette”. When we weren’t there, we were at our daughter’s, or helping out my mom. It was a very busy summer. I’m making a vow to spend more time in my garden next year. I feel I missed something that is very important to my sanity.

Raindrop on a Lady’s Mantle leaf. One of my favorite images.

I can’t think of a single flower I don’t like. There are some I prefer to see in someone else’s garden as they’re too invasive or too much trouble, like daisies. I love daisies but once you have them, you have them forever. I like Bee Balm because it attracts hummingbirds but they too are nasty spreaders.

Here’s more.

Wild sunflower. These grow about four feet tall and bloom from about late August through October. Pretty, huh?

 

One thought on “thankfulness/F

Leave a Reply

